15 Tips to Gain Weight and Change Your Mindset

Happy Saturday!
Here is Part 2 of my Series on how to gain healthy weight and build a normal relationship with food. Check out the first Part too if you are interested in my personal story.

I hope you find these tips useful. It’s not always about weight loss … gaining weight and eating more to do so can mess with your mind. Especially in today’s society, where everyone is striving to be skinnier and constantly dieting …

xoxo
denizaunterschrift

The Zeit

healthy weight gainLast week, I shared my own story about being underweight and how I gained healthy weight and changed my mindset. Today, I would like to share my best 15 tips, so you can start your own journey to a healthy fit body and mind.

1. Know the reasons

First of all, you need to evaluate why you lost weight in the first place. Did you want to lose weight, or was it the result of a disease or a stressful time in your life?

This is very important because the goal is also to change your outlook on fitness and nutrition. You might gain weight but still have body image issues and not feel comfortable in your body, trying to lose weight again.

It seems to me that many people lose weight in times they feel like they lost control in their life. For me, it was the pain…

View original post 2,415 more words

Leave a comment

